Campus Environment
MalcolmB
Malcolm Bowman,
Chair Campus Environment Committee    malcolm.bowman@stonybrook.edu                   632-8669
The Campus Environment Committee is comprised of UUP members working to maintain and preserve as much of the natural environment of our campus community.

 

Community Service 
NancyG
Nancy Gaugler,
Chair Community Service Committee    nancy.gaugler@stonybrook.edu                   632-6241
The Community Service Committee is comprised of UUP members working hand-in-hand with many available resources and services to offer assistance to our campus community and our neighbors.

 

Health & Safety
NickK
Nick Koridis
, Chair Health & Safety Committee    nicholas.koridis@stonybrook.edu                   632-6447
The Safety and Health Committee shall identify and review safety-related issues affecting employees and shall recommend plans for the correction of such matters.

 

Retiree
JudyW
Judy Wishnia
, Chair Retiree Committee    Judith.wishnia@stonybrook.edu
The Retiree Committee shall identify and review retiree issues as well as assisting retirees with their transition.

 

Social
Regina Ava

Regina Lento, Co-Chair Social Committee             regina.lento@stonybrookk.edu                       632-3148
Ava Amrieh, Co-Chair Social Committee                ava.amrieh@stonybrook.edu                           632-4166
The Social Committee shall provide events for the members of the union chapter to come together.

 

US Labor Against the War
MikeZ
Mike Zweig
, Chair US Labor Against the War Committee    michael.zweig@stonybrook.edu                   632-7536
This committee a reform-coalition of hundreds of unions, central labor councils and state federations who are united in opposition to the wars in Iraq and Afghanistan. They are organizing workers to put pressure on the government to demilitarize US foreign policy and the creation of new domestic priorities for government spending.

 

Women’s Rights & Concerns
LauraP

Laura Pellizzi, Chair Women’s Rights & Concerns Committee    laura.pellizzi@stonybrook.edu                   632-3125
This committee will investigate and present issues and concerns that our chapter needs to act on relating to the health, well-being, pay and treatment of women on and off campus.

 

Affirmative Action
Cheryl

Cheryl Hamilton, Chair Affirmative Action Committee    cheryl.hamilton@stonybrook.edu                   632-7752
This committee is to uphold and reaffirm the University’s position and commitment to equal employment opportunity, affirmative action, and the creation of an inclusive campus climate.